Positive Vibes Only

You walk into a room and something, you don’t know what but something is just wrong.  Maybe it is the energy of the room or maybe it is the energy exuding from the people in the room.  No matter the source you know it is not a place you want to be.  If it is a place you have to be then you try to find the source and avoid or fix it.  If it is somewhere you don’t have to be then please run don’t run or skip but run because your positive vibes are essential.  There are many things you can do to keep your positive energy but I want to just share 10 that have helped me.

1. You Are In Control Of Your Own Emotions.

egg-2070627_640Control what you can and let go of what you can’t.  This is not the case with your emotion and that you must control.  When I say control, I do not mean restrict. It means that you allow the feeling in the moments that they are needed.  If you are sad then go ahead and cry but do not wallow.  If you are angry, be angry but do not rage.  If someone wrongs, you let them know in a manner that they can hear you but if they choose not to hear you leave them with it.  What we must remember is that we can only control or own actions and emotions.  Emotions are part of being human and allowing ourselves to have them keeps us balanced.

2. Plan for change.

Change is going to happen, so accept it.  We stress ourselves when our life changes, but why?  It is inevitable and it has been happening our whole lives.  When we accept and even expect it brings hope and wonder.  When we don’t, it brings the fear of the unknown.  What we should do is expect change and see the endless possibilities that it brings.  Let me share an example that we can all relate to.  It is date night, things are awesome, one thing leads to another and boom baby number one is one the way.  You may be a little afraid but you are even more excited at what may come.  There are so may unknown variables yet we are still full of hope (hope=the graveyard of despair).  We expect the change in our bodies and our babies yet we welcome it.  When our baby is born it is change brought thru pain and struggle but yet we welcome it.  When our baby sits up we know they may tip over yet we welcome it.  When they crawl comes more danger yet we welcome it.  Oh, when their legs are strong enough they stand up and oh we welcome it. Soon enough they will walk, run, dance and tumble into a brave new world and with all the unknown we welcome it.  The thing is we know the dangers that may come but we also know what great possibilities that can come. They will fall but they will get back up and they will be stronger for it. When we accept that in life that growth can only come from change, then we would be so much happier.  So the next time a not so great change happens in your life do

It is date night, things are awesome, one thing leads to another and boom baby number one is one the way.  You may be a little afraid, but we are even more excited at what may come.  There are so may unknown variables yet we are still full of hope (hope=the graveyard of despair).  We see the change in our bodies and the change in our babies yet we welcome it.  When our baby is born it is brought thru change, pain and struggle but yet we welcome it.  When our baby sits up we know they may tip over yet we welcome it.  When they crawl comes more danger yet we welcome it.  Oh, when their legs are strong enough they stand up and oh we welcome it. Soon enough they will walk, run, dance and tumble into a brave new world and with all the unknown we welcome it.  The thing is we know the dangers that may come but we also know what great possibilities await them. They will fall but they will get back up and they will be stronger for it. When we accept that in life growth can only come from change, then we gift ourselves a happier existence.  So the next time a not so great change happens in your life do yourself a favor and find the positive in it.  Look at it as an opportunity for growth or the end of the season and the beginning of a new.  Life is growth and as I said there is no growth without change.

3. Learn to Burn Bridges.

This one here, this one here was and is very hard for me.  I am blessed and cursed to be an empath.  I am greatly affected by people and things around me.  When someone around me is sad or angry I feel it.  The closer I am to the person the more I feel their emotions.  I feel their energy even when they are not in my presence.  I had to learn that every person in your life does not mean you well no matter how positive you want them to be.  They thrive and feed on your energy but very rarely give anything in return.  If you are a giving person, then you want to see the best in them but as a friend once said: “everyone does not have your heart”.  When you have a big heart you don’t want your actions to cause someone else’s pain.  You cannot control their emotions for they have proven to you that your well-being is not their concern. So protect your energy, your mind and burn burn burn that bridge.  I was always against burning bridges because I believed that every person can change.  I still believe this is true but I know that I am not always the one to help them change and this is okay.  Closing doors helped me to retain my positivity and help those that want to be positive and have balance.  If you give all your energy it will be destroyed but changed so protect your energy.

4. Protect Your Energy at All Cost.

“One of most basic laws of science is the Law of the Conservation of Energy. Energy cannot be created or destroyed; it can only be changed from one form to another.”  I look at this and I think if I am going to have something in my life that cannot be destroyed then I want it to be positive energy.  When I encounter negative energy I do all I can to change it into positive energy.  If this energy takes too much of my positive energy or does not want to be changed then I leave it in its season.  I accept that its time for change has not come yet and to possibly be open to it when it does.  I previously stated in order to stay happy that sometimes you need the burn some bridges and the important thing is to discern when to light that match.  Protect your positive energy and do not allow it to be changed or sullied for it is yours and no one can destroy it unless you allow it.

5. What You Put in Your Body Affects the Energy That Comes Out.

We are what we eat, right?  This is why I have made the change to becoming Vegetarian and is moving to becoming Vegan.  I have decided to listen to my body and my body does best on a plant base diet.  I have been vegetarian and vegan off and on for the last 12 years.  Currently, it has been about a year and I don’t see myself ever going back and let me explain why.  I believe that every being that can give life and that comes from life has a spirit.  Every spirit has energy that cannot be destroyed but changed and passed on. Knowing that fact makes me think twice about ingesting another’s spirit.  I imagine the energy of an animal that has been caged, tortured and slaughtered for my consumption.  I now have chosen to say no thank you.   Let’s remember energy cannot be destroyed and all I can think is that if I consume their flesh then all their pain be passed on to me.  I think that my life is not greater that another there should not be an end.  I do not want life to end for something that is not necessary to sustain my life.  With that being said I am not one of those people who pushes my beliefs on others.  I truly believe that everyone’s truth is different and they have a right to it.  This may seem strange but I can respect people who hunt for their own consumption and not in excess.  These animals are at least happy with positive energy.  The cycle of life is part of life and personal consumption for people who choose to partake at least has a purpose. They put in the work, hopefully their life up to this point was good and there is no senseless waste and suffering.  I may not choose to eat meat bud I will never judge others for their choices.

6. When You Give, Give Freely, Expect Nothing in Return.

This is one of the most important piece of advice I can give.  I should first state don’t give what you cannot accept losing.  When you accept the loss of things that in your mind is already gone then giving freely becomes easier.  When I give, I try to give because I want to give.  Giving is easier for me when it comes to money and things.  For in these circumstances it is easier for me to decide what I can lose.  When it comes to my time which is the most precious of all then determining how much I can lose is hard.  As I grow and try to live more mindful it is becoming even easier.  So as I give my resources and time, I do so happily and happily I continue to live.

7. Openly Trust Those That Are Close to You.

The word friend is a powerful word and we should carefully choose who wears that hat.  When you give a person that title then trust them.  Trust yourself enough to have faith in your decisions and in the people you call friends.  We need people or a person that we share energy with a person or people that balance us.  We give and take and the people that we give freely to will only bring you happiness.  Now remember this, no one is perfect and our friends are not without their flaws. These are people your choices so accept then as a whole for as long as the choice makes sense.

8. Keep The Number of People Are Close to You Small.

If you want to be happy remember your time is soooooo…. precious and giving it in itty bitty pieces to too many people is no good for your spirit.  As you give itty bitty pieces of yourself then itty bitty pieces of you are taken as-well.  Is it worth?  Keep the circle of those you trust small.  It is easier to keep your energy balanced and positive when you have less to manage.  When you have people in your life that you don’t have to manage because they have your best interest at heart.  Having thousands of social media is great when you are dealing with business but with your secrets and personal matters it will do nothing but steal your joy.  So as I said, in this case, less is mas.

9. Keep Things That Are Important to You to Yourself and Only Share with Those That Are Close to You.

Let’s start by rereading #3, #7 and #8.  Privacy is a lost art and social media is only making it worst.  Your joys and pain are meant for you and those you trust. These people are not your friends, they don’t know who you are.  I mean really know who you are, so don’t put it all out there.  What is that saying “Never tell your problems to anyone…20% don’t care and the other 80% are glad you have them.” ― Lou Holtz.  I will add this to his quote, only share with those that are invested in your life because they are not entertained by your pain or your struggles.  If you want to be happy and stay sane then guard your business. Please don’t have people critiquing and making comments on things that don’t concern them.  Guard your positive vibes.

10. Be Who You Are Without Apology.

I am quirky and sometimes a bit weird but I love every part of me and could care less about others opinions.  I like to hike and run trails in the woods where I know another soul is nowhere to be found.  I once got upset when no one would go with me and thought I was strange for enjoying the outdoors.  I choose to live a meatless existence when no one I knew at the time did the same.  I love power tools, crafts and pretty much every form of the arts.  My idea of fun is acquiring new information.  I am not like most people around me and I have learned to embrace my difference.  I change my perspective on how I looked at my differences.  Now, my time in the woods alone is my time to think and create.  I enjoy the road less traveled as it allows me to make my own way.  When you stop caring about what others think of you, you will be surprised the peace it brings.

p.s… I had to add a number 11

11. Do Not Play The “What If, If” Game. Ever!!!

Have you ever had a situation, a situation in which you didn’t know what the outcome would be?  In that moment the gears in your mind get to turning.  Turning the first question into a slippery slope to that leads to the next.  “What if, then if?”  What if this happens? and if?  If this happens, then this may happen and “What if?”  This question is no good for anyone, see… I have been there and it can only lead to a dark place.  This is not a place of positive vibes.  Positive vibes come from accepting the moment.  In that moment knowing that what will be will be and our job is to turn lemons into lemonade no matter the situation.  If a situation is negative, grieve if need be. When you are done grieving then try to find the positive, to see what you don’t understand and the lesson you may need to learn.  If you cannot see the positive or learn a lesson, then at least know that the season is over and look forward to the new season that awaits you.  Coming into this new season with positive vibes can only bring hope.  So don’t allow “What if, if” to bury your hope and all despair.

We want happiness to be something that just happens.  Sure babies and puppies are happy without effort and would probably stay that way if they lived in a protected bubble.  They don’t live in a bubble and we don’t live in a bubble.  I hope these little tid bits will help you to live happily outside your protected bubble. animal-1868436_640

Leave a Reply

